## DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

## REPORT OF NATIONAL LEVEL ESSAY WRITING COMPETITION IN THE LOVING MEMORY OF LATE SONUBHAU BASWANT KAKA

## **ACADEMIC YEAR - 2023-24**

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell and Department of Commerce of our college had jointly organized National Level Essay Writing Competition in the Loving Memory Of Late Sonubhau Baswant Kaka on 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2023 at 10.00 a.m. in the conference hall at S.B. College. We got 203 registrations from allover India and 78 Essay reached at our college by post. Among these essay 04 were the winners who got price. On this occasion 110 students were present at the program. Hon. Shri. Kishorji Kudav, Chairman of Trustee Committee was the President of the program. He shared his views on this occasion in his presidential speech. He pays tribute to the late Sonubhau Baswant kaka. Hon.Shri. Rameshji Vanarse, Secreatery, of Trustee Committee, Hon. Shri, Balakrishna Patil, Secretary of Executive Committee, Hon, Shri. Rameshji Jage, Treasurer of executive committee, Hon. Shri. Balasaheb Kharik, member of Executive Committee and Hon. Shri. Vinaykji Sapale member of executive committee pays a tribute to the late Sonubhau Baswant kaka.

I/C Principal Dr. A. K. Singh gave introductory speech, Prof. Dr. S. G. Sagar, HOD & Convener pays tribute to the late Sonubhau Baswant kaka on behalf of teaching and non-teaching staff and highlighted on the National level essay writing competition. Winners, past students and current students pays tribute in his loving memory of late Sonubhau Baswant Kaka.

On this occasion vice- principal Dr. S. L. Gaikwad, Prof. N. R. Jage and Prof. Pradeep Patil, Prof. Omkar Kabadi, from Department of Commerce took more efforts as a Co-convenor to make programme grand success & all teaching and non- teaching staff also cooperate the Department of Commerce to conduct this program.

The following organizers played a very important role in organizing the National Level Essay Writing Competition in the Loving Memory Of Late Sonubhau Baswant Kaka.

Prin. Dr. A. K. Singh :- I/C Principal

Prof. Dr. S. L. Gaikwad: - Vice- Principal

Prof. Dr. S. S. Waghmode, IQAC Co-Ordinator

Prof. Dr. S.G. Sagar :- Convenor, Professor and Head, Department of Commerce.

Prof. O. S. Kabadi:-Co-convenor Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce.

Prof. N. R. Jage: - Co-convenor Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce.

Prof. P. K. Patil:-Co-convenor Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce.